MFTA recipients win big at the 2012 NYIT Awards

A HUGE congrats to all of our wonderful recipients who won or were nominated for a 2012 New York Innovative Theatre Award! The awards ceremony was held on Monday, September 24 at Hunter College’s Kaye Playhouse. Over 500 nominees and guests attended this yearly event that honors the best in independent theater in New York. MFTA is proud to support these groups and many, many others in New York City’s vibrant independent theater community.

A big shout out goes to our recipients who won: Magic FutureboxT. Schreiber Studio, HERE Arts Center, The Metropolitan PlayhouseProject Y Theatre Company, F*It Club, The Gallery Players, The Irondale Center, Flux Theatre Ensemble, and Astoria Performing Arts Center.

And a big round of applause to MFTA recipients who were nominated: Horse Trade Theatre GroupNew York Neo-Futurists, LaMaMa Experimental Theater ClubThe Cell Theatre, Ltd.Fault Line TheatreterraNOVA Theatre CollectiveBroken Watch Theatre CompanyTenement Street Workshop, Ltd.Boomerang Theatre CompanyCollaborationTownNew Stage Theatre CompanyPipeline Theatre Company, TADA! Youth TheaterRed Fern Theatre Company, and The Active Theater.

This entry was posted in Recipient Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s